Skip to Main Content

Laura Sorvetti

she/her/hers
Profile Photo
Laura Sorvetti
she/her/hers
Hello! I am an Archivist at Kennedy Library's Special Collections and Archives. I can help you navigate archives research and primary sources, from Kennedy Library's Special Collections and Archives to around the world and online.
Contact:
Special Collections and Archives
Kennedy Library, Cal Poly
805-756-2305
Social: YouTube Page

Hello! I am Laura Sorvetti (she/her/hers). I work in Special Collections and Archives at the Kennedy Library, Cal Poly.

In my work I help researchers navigate the world of archives and primary sources, both at Cal Poly and beyond.

I help students consider the critical and ethical uses of these materials.

In my work, I advocate for what archives can add to scholarly and creative work, while also being critical and aware of the gaps and silences in mainstream archives, especially for me, with Cal Poly’s archives.

It wasn’t until I was partway through my history grad work that I even realized that archives existed, and so I aim to increase awareness of the archives for all students, faculty, and staff at Cal Poly.

In my work, I also bring my perspective as a historian and my training as a K-12 educator and as a letterpress printer.

My Guides

Last update: Mar 1, 2024 43 views
Last update: Oct 4, 2023 391 views
Last update: Jan 30, 2024 15 views
Last update: May 13, 2024 222 views
Last update: May 7, 2024 40 views
Last update: Jun 13, 2024 126 views
Last update: May 16, 2023 23 views
Last update: May 4, 2023 87 views
Ethics of Care
Last update: Apr 19, 2023 52 views
Last update: Feb 17, 2023 12 views
Last update: Jan 17, 2024 101 views
Last update: Jun 13, 2024 33 views
Last update: May 16, 2023 26 views
Open LibGuide Review
Last update: May 26, 2023 179 views
Last update: Jun 13, 2024 736 views
Last update: Apr 23, 2024 1061 views
Last update: Jun 13, 2024 1048 views
Last update: Jun 14, 2024 51 views
Last update: Jul 18, 2024 1787 views
Last update: Mar 26, 2024 160 views
title
Loading...