Filter by Title, Keyword, Subject, and/or Database Type
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection features primary sources documenting African-American experiences during the Jim Crow era, including newspapers, pamphlets, and organizational records.
An online collection of books, case studies, and guides about architecture and design. Covers building projects, design ideas, and professional practice.
This digital collection offers access to a wide range of literary works by women from Africa and the African diaspora, including novels, poetry, memoirs, and essays. Spanning the 18th century to the present, the database highlights voices that explore themes such as race, gender, identity, resistance, and social justice.
A database of declassified U.S. government documents covering national security, foreign policy, intelligence, and military history from 1945 to the present. Compiled by the National Security Archive at George Washington University, this collection includes primary source materials such as memos, cables, meeting notes, and policy papers.
A database providing detailed ethnographic information on cultures and societies from around the world. Compiled by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) at Yale University, it features full-text ethnographies, field notes, and cultural descriptions organized by subject and region.
A primary source collection tracing the social, cultural, political, and medical history of disability from the seventeenth through the twentieth century. Materials include manuscripts, government records, institutional archives, and personal accounts that document changing perceptions of disability and the lived experiences of people with disabilities.
Primary source database drawn from the records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration.
A digital archive providing access to rare and unique primary sources documenting Native American history and culture from the 18th through 20th centuries. Materials include newspapers, books, manuscripts, and other accounts that reflect the daily lives, traditions, governance, and cultures of Indigenous peoples in North America.
A streaming video collection showcasing documentaries and interviews about Indigenous peoples and cultures.
A curated collection of scholarly e-books from Zed Books focused on Latin American history, politics, economics, and culture. The collection features critical works on social movements, development, human rights, and regional studies.
Primary source database that provides insight into the relationship between the U.S. government and the burgeoning Latino population in the late 1970’s and early 1980’s. Major topics covered include inflation, bilingual education, police brutality, unrest in Latin America, Haitian refugees, immigration, Puerto Rican self-determination, and the U.S. Navy’s use of Vieques Island. This collection also documents some of the most important Latino organizations of the time, including LULAC, TELACU, La Raza, the Puerto Rican Legal Defense and Education Fund, the Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund, and the American G.I. Forum.
An archive of magazines, periodicals, and newsletters documenting LGBTQ+ history and culture from the 1950s onward.
A digital collection of monographs and edited volumes published by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA). The Library of Flight covers aerospace history, engineering, technology, and policy.
This interdisciplinary collection provides access to primary sources, documentaries, and scholarly works that explore the history, policies, and social impact of mass incarceration in the United States.
Mergent Market Atlas is a research database for U.S. and foreign company information. Includes access to corporate profiles, statistics, annual reports, SEC filings, and other financial information.
Your feedback is encouraged! Please send your comments to your College Librarian.
This primary source collection features personal accounts of immigrants to North America from the 1800s to the present. Featuring letters, diaries, oral histories, interviews, and memoirs, the resource provides firsthand perspectives on the immigrant experience, including reasons for emigrating, challenges faced, family life, and cultural adaptation.
A primary source archive documenting the rise of alternative and underground press movements from the 1960s through the 1980s. The collection features newspapers, magazines, and journals produced by activists and grassroots organizations covering civil rights, feminism, environmentalism, LGBTQ+ activism, anti-war movements, and other social causes.
Pragda Stream is a collection of documentaries and features films from Latin America and the Iberian Peninsula (Spain and Portugal), presented in their original language with English captions or subtitles.
This digital collection features an array of literary works from the Caribbean, including fiction, drama, and poetry written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and Creole languages. It includes both celebrated and lesser-known authors, offering insight into the diverse cultural, historical, and political landscapes of the Caribbean region.
This archive provides full-text access to a rich collection of popular and niche magazines that document and explore ethnic and cultural diversity in the United States.
This resource offers a curated collection of primary source materials focused on the history and development of U.S. immigration policy. Drawing from government documents, think tank reports, hearings, and data-rich publications, it provides researchers with valuable context and insight into the social, political, and economic forces shaping immigration trends in the United States. Ideal for students and scholars of political science, public policy, history, and sociology.
A collection of primary sources, scholarly materials, and multimedia documenting the global history of refugees, migration, and border politics from the 1950s to the present.
A primary source archive documenting refugee experiences, relief efforts, and resettlement programs from the late 18th century through the mid-20th century. Materials include government reports, correspondence, organizational records, and personal narratives that trace the responses of governments, relief agencies, and communities to global refugee crises.
This collection provides primary source materials documenting major U.S. anti–Vietnam War organizations, including Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) and Vietnam Veterans Against the War (VVAW). Materials include correspondence, reports, pamphlets, meeting records, and organizational files that reveal the strategies, debates, and grassroots activism of the antiwar movement from the 1960s through the 1970s.
An archive of leading women’s magazines from the late 19th through the 20th century.
