Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Librarian
Leyla Cabugos
Contact:
Hello! These guides are designed to get you started in your information searches. I am available for information research consultations, and can work with you to develop learning experiences that address the information needs of your course or lab group. My work is informed by masters degrees in botany and library science, diverse professional experience in food systems, and ongoing study of evidence synthesis.
(805)756-5719
Subjects: Agribusiness, Agricultural and Environmental Plant Sciences, Agricultural Communication, Agricultural Education, Agriculture, Animal Science, BioResource and Agricultural Engineering, Botany, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Experience Industry Management, Food Science, Forestry and Natural Resources, Horticulture, Hospitality and Tourism, Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences, Nutrition, Plant Sciences, Recreation, Reference, Science, Soil Science, Sports, Water and Hydrology, Wine and Viticulture
Recommended Resources
Find Articles
- AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window AGRICOLA is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, theses and more in the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences.
- BIOSIS Previews (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window Index to life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, books, and patents. Covers pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes BIOSIS indexing and enhanced MeSH disease terms.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window CAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
- Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window FSTA focuses on pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition. It covers the complete food manufacturing cycle, from initial market research to final packaging, and includes research and development literature, patents, standards, and legislation.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window Web of Science (Core Collection) provides a single search across Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Additional Web of Science databases are easily accessible.
- Zoological Record This link opens in a new window Zoological Record covers all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, taxonomy, biodiversity, and zoology, focusing on the natural biology of animals (fossil, recent, whole animal, behavioral, environmental, and cellular studies), with coverage back to 1864.
- Databases A-Z A complete alphabetical list of databases available through Kennedy Library
Find Government Information
Find Statistics
- USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture. Production and supplies of food and fiber, prices paid and received by farmers, farm labor and wages, farm finances, chemical use, and changes in the demographics of U.S. producers are only a few examples.
Additional Resources
- Google Advanced Search A more powerful way to search google. Limit search by domain or site.
