Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Ethnic NewsWatch covers a wide range of topics related to ethnicity and culture; it includes full-text coverage for many newspapers, magazines, and journals, with special attention to ethnic and minority press publications.
New
GenderWatch provides historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles; gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies; and women's studies. Full-text articles cover a wide-range of topics, including sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
New
IPA Source offers texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English, featuring International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
Trial
PsycBOOKS includes chapters in PDF from books published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Trial access available through June 30, 2017.
Trial
PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.

Trial access available through June 30, 2017.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SAGE Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, and journal articles.
SAGE Research Methods Cases provides case studies, showing the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves.

Trial access available through February 17, 2017.
Trial
SAGE Research Methods Video has over 480 videos, including hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

Trial access available through February 17, 2017.
New
Westlaw is a legal research database that includes case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, and treatises.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...