Hi, I’m here to help you with all your engineering research needs. Whether you are working on an assignment, a senior project, or a master thesis, I can help you find the resources you are looking for.
ABI/INFORM provides in-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics. Content includes full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for Find It links to work. Ad blocking software may also block some functionality.
Google Scholar allows you to simultaneously search scholarly content across many disciplines, databases, and information sources. Results can include books, articles, chapters, conference proceedings, and more. Tips on using Google Scholar are available here.
Inspec® is a comprehensive index to global literature in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering. Includes INSPEC Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids.
ThomasNet is a comprehensive online directory of suppliers of building and related products. Includes supplier directory, product search, CAD models, quote service, certificate search, and industry news.
Web of Science (Core Collection) provides a single search across Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Additional Web of Science databases are easily accessible.
Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering Web Resources
Formerly the American Society for Quality, ASQ is a professional association with a remit to advance the professional development, credentials, knowledge and information services, membership community, and advocacy on behalf of its 85,000 members.
The Systems Integration Division main purpose is to meet the measurement science and standards needs for integrating engineering information systems used in manufacturing, construction, and cyber-physical systems.
Standards provide a basis for mutual understanding, and are used to facilitate communication, measurement, commerce and manufacturing. Standards also enable companies to comply with relevant laws and regulations. This section includes standards that may be relevant for doing research in industrial and manufacturing engineering.