Encyclopedia of Dairy Sciences 2nd Edition, Four-Volume Set by John W. Fuquay (Editor-In-Chief); Patrick F. Fox (Editor-In-Chief); Paul L. H. McSweeney (Editor-In-Chief)Dairy Science includes the study of milk and milk-derived food products, examining the biological, chemical, physical, and microbiological aspects of milk itself as well as the technological (processing) aspects of the transormation of milk into its various consumer products, including beverages, fermented products, contentraed and dried products, butter and ice cream. This new edition includes information on the possible impact of genetic modification of dairy animals, safety concerns of raw milk and raw milk products, peptides in milk, dairy-based allergies, packaging and shelf-life and other topics of importance and interest to those in dairy research and industry. *Fully reviewed, revised and updated with the latest developments in Dairy Science *Full color inserts in each volume illustrate key concepts *Extended index for easily locating information
FSTA focuses on pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition. It covers the complete food manufacturing cycle, from initial market research to final packaging, and includes research and development literature, patents, standards, and legislation.
CAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
AGRICOLA is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, theses and more in the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences.
Web of Science (Core Collection) provides a single search across Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Additional Web of Science databases are easily accessible.
A comprehensive index of peer-reviewed scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Provides Full-text access to peer reviewed articles from thousands of journals.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Search results may be from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Help setting Library Links to access Cal Poly resources is available here.
A short video on plagiarism courtesy of Clemson University.
Citing Your Sources
For this class, you will use cite your sources in the style that is used for Journal of Dairy Science. Below is a list of resources to help you to cite your sources in proper format. Contact Katherine if you need assistance.