Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Artists' Books in Special Collections and Archives

Learn more about the artists' books in Special Collections and Archives

Schedule a Virtual Research Help Appointment

Schedule an appointment to meet for a 30-minute Zoom appointment with Laura Sorvetti, Reference Specialist, to get help with your research. If you need to meet at another time, email us at archives@calpoly.edu to set up an appointment. 

Setting up an appointment

You are welcome to come to look at the artists' books collection. Because of their uniqueness they are located in Special Collections and Archives. 

Confirm our hours and contact us with a day and time you would like to come in. When you contact us, let us know which books you would like to look at. You can tell us the title of the book and call number. We usually need some advanced notice in order to pull the books for your appointment.

Contact information:

  • email: archives@calpoly.edu
  • phone: 805-756-2305

If you don't know which artists' books you want to look at, that is ok! Let us know what types of artists books you want to look at, and we can pull some that we think you will like. 

Bringing your class to the archives

Special Collections and Archives can host your class for an artists' book class visit! 

Learn more about bringing your class to the archives to view the artists books here.