Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History 303 - Finding Primary Sources in Archives

Help with archival research for HIST303

Materials at Cal Poly

Archival collections at Special Collections and Archives are available for research. There is a partial listing of the collections we have on the Online Archive of California: http://www.oac.cdlib.org/institutions/California+Polytechnic+State+University+-+San+Luis+Obispo 

Additional collections are not yet searchable online. Contact Special Collections and Archives staff to discuss your research topic and potential materials that can support your research at Cal Poly.

Any published materials in Special Collections and Archives are cataloged and searchable on the library's catalog OneSearch

Senior projects and masters theses can also relate to local research topics. Senior projects submitted prior to 2009 are only available in the library on microfiche. They are searchable on OneSearch as well, but they are only searchable by author or title, so be creative with your search terms. Any projects submitted after 2009 are openly accessible and full-text searchable on DigitalCommons@CalPoly: http://digitalcommons.calpoly.edu/ and are also searched in the library catalog. Here is more information about searching senior projects.

Central Coast Guide

Learn more about researching the Central Coast in Special Collections and Archives and beyond at our Researching SLO County History Research Guide.