Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Librarian
Leyla Cabugos
Contact:
Hello! These guides are designed to get you started in your information searches. I am available for information research consultations, and can work with you to develop learning experiences that address the information needs of your course or lab group. My work is informed by masters degrees in botany and library science, diverse professional experience in food systems, and ongoing study of evidence synthesis.
(805)756-5719
Subjects: Agribusiness, Agricultural and Environmental Plant Sciences, Agricultural Communication, Agricultural Education, Agriculture, Animal Science, BioResource and Agricultural Engineering, Botany, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Experience Industry Management, Food Science, Forestry and Natural Resources, Horticulture, Hospitality and Tourism, Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences, Nutrition, Plant Sciences, Recreation, Reference, Science, Soil Science, Sports, Water and Hydrology, Wine and Viticulture
Recommended Resources
Find Articles
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowABI/INFORM provides in-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics. Content includes full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive index of peer-reviewed scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Provides Full-text access to peer reviewed articles from thousands of journals.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier provides full text for journals covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowCAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
- EBSCOhost (All Databases) This link opens in a new windowEBSCOhost (All Databases) provides a single search across all EBSCO databases.
- ERIC (Education Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new windowERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to educational literature and resources. It contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
- HeinOnline Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline's Business of Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) presents a comprehensive treatment of sports and entertainment. It features scholarly articles, federal and state documents, full-text books, a selective bibliography, topically arranged external links, archives from the National Sports Institute of Marquette University, and materials on the Athlete Agents Act.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowHospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for hundreds of publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a full-text database of scholarly journals and ebooks. Journal content typically starts with the earliest volume but does not include the most recent 3-5 years. JSTOR also includes the entire database of rights-cleared images formerly found in Artstor, as well as images and primary source collections contributed by member organizations.
- Music Index This link opens in a new windowMusic Index provides comprehensive coverage related to music, musicians, and the music industry in both the classical and popular music worlds.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowProject MUSE provides scholarly humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, books, dissertations, and technical reports, in psychology, behavioral science, mental health, and related fields. Special features include the ability to search by study group, methodology, or specific test.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes journals in a variety of disciplines including Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowPart of the Web of Science™ Core Collection, Social Sciences Citation Index® provides full bibliographic and cited reference data for journals in disciplines such as: communication, education, geography, history & philosophy of the social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues & sociology.
- Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts articles in the fields of sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus offers comprehensive indexing and full-text access to sports and sports medicine journals. Subject areas covered include: biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health and therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports and exercise psychology, coaching and education, and sports medicine.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink hosts thousands of high quality peer-reviewed journals and e-books in most areas of science, technology, engineering, mathematics, humanities, and social sciences. E-book content includes the Synthesis Lecture series as well as technical handbooks and textbooks.
- Wedding Report This link opens in a new windowThe Wedding Report provides market research data on wedding statistics, trends and industry research.
- World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank's repository of the research outputs and knowledge products from its development work. development knowledge. Includes reports on the topic of Hospitality and Tourism.
- Google Advanced Search A more powerful way to search google. Limit search by domain or site.
Find Books
Electronic books within the collections below should also appear in the library catalog, Onesearch. Searching in the databases below may allow you to search the full text to find content of interest within a book.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEBSCO's eBook Collection offers scholarly and reference books as well as literary classics. All available titles may be read online in PDF format; some may also be downloaded for limited periods for offline reading (users must create a free EBSCOhost account before downloading).
- Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers access to nearly 200.000 titles across academic and professional subject areas, including titles university presses and other scholarly publishers. Ebook Central combines formerly separate services Ebook Library (EBL), Ebrary, and MyiLibrary.
- SAGE Knowledge eBooks and eReference This link opens in a new windowSAGE Knowledge offers a large selection of ebooks and reference works, including handbooks and specialized encyclopedias. A wide variety of social sciences and related disciplines are covered, including business & management, counseling & psychology, criminology, education, geography, health & social care, media & communication, politics & international relations, and sociology.
- Google BooksGoogle Books is a useful platform for full-text searching works that have been scanned by Google or a partner library. You may only be able to read a snippet of works you find via Google Books, but you can search for the title in the library catalog for full access.
