Primary sources from the archives of the British Colonial Office from 1624-1849, covering topics related to settlement and colonial rivalries in the region, the economics of the plantation system, the rise and decline of the slave trade, the rise of the abolition movement, and the fight to end slavery.

Primary sources related to the history of European colonization and exploitation across the African continent, including printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage.

African Diaspora, 1860-present includes digitized primary source documents, secondary sources and videos from around the world with a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.

Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive is a primary source collection supporting the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the 17th century to the late 19th century. The archive includes four parts: Debates over Slavery and Abolition; Slave Trade in the Atlantic World; The Institution of Slavery; and Age of Emancipation.

A primary source archive for researching the internal politics of China and Britain, their relationship, and the relationships between other Western powers seeking to benefit from the growing trading ports of the Far East.

Border and Migration Studies Online is a collection that explores and provides historical background and coverage of major issues and themes for key worldwide border areas including the U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others.

A primary source archive documenting refugee experiences, relief efforts, and resettlement programs from the late 18th century through the mid-20th century. Materials include government reports, correspondence, organizational records, and personal narratives that trace the responses of governments, relief agencies, and communities to global refugee crises.

Political Extremism and Radicalism provides insight on groups from both the right and left of the political spectrum through primary sources. The library has access to the following collections: Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia in the Twentieth Century and Far-Right Groups in America.