You must use a database to search for articles. Kennedy Library has many different databases and indexes to choose from. Some are very broad and cover a wide variety of disciplines, while others are very narrow and only cover specific disciplines.
An example of a broad database/index is Academic Search Premier. This database/index covers almost all disciplines (e.g. psychology, business, biology).
An example of a narrower, subject-specific database/index is AGRICOLA. This database/index covers topics in agriculture and related disciplines.
It is important to select an appropriate database or index when searching for articles, so you can find what you are looking for quickly and easily.
Use one of the databases listed below to search for articles on your topic.
AGRICOLA is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, theses and more in the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences.
CAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
A comprehensive index of peer-reviewed scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Provides Full-text access to peer reviewed articles from thousands of journals.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Search results may be from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Help setting Library Links to access Cal Poly resources is available here.