Compendex (Engineering Village)This link opens in a new windowCompendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for Find It links to work. Ad blocking software may also block some functionality.
Inspec® is a comprehensive index to global literature in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering. Includes INSPEC Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids.
AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, theses and more in the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences.
CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health (Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowCAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
Web of Science (Core Collection)This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science (Core Collection) provides a single search across Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index. Additional Web of Science databases are easily accessible.
ASABE Technical LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Technical Library includes technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, the ASABE membership magazine, textbooks, reference books, and standards.
ASCE LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Library contains ASCE journals, conference proceedings, e-books and standards.
SAE Aerospace and Vehicle Standards, Journals, and Technical PapersThis link opens in a new windowSAE MOBILUS provides standards and journals related to the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. Cal Poly users may access Ground Vehicle Standards, USCAR Reports, Aerospace Standards, and Aerospace Material Specifications, as well as all SAE international journals from 2013 to present and all SAE Technical Papers from 1990 to present.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE/IET Electronic Library provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science, telecommunications, electronics and related disciplines, including journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), John Wiley & Sons, and MIT Press.
Guidance on finding and accessing patent information.
ASTM Standards & Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe ASTM Digital Library includes the complete Book of Standards as well as access to every book, paper, and journal article published by ASTM. ASTM Digital Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
Enabling 3rd party cookies may be required.