Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Librarian
Leyla Cabugos
Contact:
Hello! These guides are designed to get you started in your information searches. I am available for information research consultations, and can work with you to develop learning experiences that address the information needs of your course or lab group. My work is informed by masters degrees in botany and library science, diverse professional experience in food systems, and ongoing study of evidence synthesis.
(805)756-5719
Subjects: Agribusiness, Agricultural and Environmental Plant Sciences, Agricultural Communication, Agricultural Education, Agriculture, Animal Science, BioResource and Agricultural Engineering, Botany, Earth Science, Environmental Science, Experience Industry Management, Food Science, Forestry and Natural Resources, Horticulture, Hospitality and Tourism, Natural Resources Management and Environmental Sciences, Nutrition, Plant Sciences, Recreation, Reference, Science, Soil Science, Sports, Water and Hydrology, Wine and Viticulture
Resources for finding legal cases
You can use the databases below to find legal cases. It can be helpful to use the Subjects filter to focus on your topic of interest. Cases can be identified by filtering by format, but note that you may also find cases discussed in journal articles.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowWestlaw is a legal research database that includes case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, and treatises.
- HeinOnline Government, Politics & Law This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is a government document and legal research database. It contains U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law.
- HeinOnline Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline's Business of Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) presents a comprehensive treatment of sports and entertainment. It features scholarly articles, federal and state documents, full-text books, a selective bibliography, topically arranged external links, archives from the National Sports Institute of Marquette University, and materials on the Athlete Agents Act.
- Top 100 Hospitality Cases that Impacted Us in 2018You may also be able to find cases through news and internet searches, such as in this compilation.
