Start with Box 20 - Documentation of Taiwan trip Kennedy took in 1973 (need advanced notice, box is stored in off-site storage)
try searching the collection for "international" and "AID", some results, check the years to see if they relate to the timeperiod you are searching (For example, see box 20 and 29)
Start with Box 20 - Documentation relating to Vietnamese students coming with AID status (need advanced notice, box is stored in off-site storage)
try searching the collection for "international" and "AID", some results, check the years to see if they relate to the timeperiod you are searching (For example, see box 20 and 29)
Ag related - see box 1, Ag Council, for reports for the International Student representatives to the AG Council
Search our digitized materials for "Operation Handclasp" - is this relevant? If so, we have more materials in the Home Economics collections in the archives.
Search our digitized materials for the Vietnamese Students Association, a club on campus. Starts in 1970?
Team 3: South Korean Students @ Cal Poly
Possible collections to schedule an appointment to look at in Special Collections and Archives:
Are you researching the time period Kennedy was president?
try searching the collection for "international" and "AID", some results, check the years to see if they relate to the timeperiod you are searching (For example, see box 20 and 29)
Start with Box 20 - File on AID (Agency for International Development), 1967-75 (need advanced notice, box is stored in off-site storage)
Box 7, maybe? Has documentation on Enrollment from 1964-69, might be too general
try searching the collection for "international" and "AID", some results, check the years to see if they relate to the timeperiod you are searching (For example, see box 20 and 29)
Ag related - see box 1, Ag Council, for reports for the International Student representatives to the AG Council
Was this decrease in enrollment happening at other universities (check secondary sources written about other universities)
There was a crisis in 1971 regarding enrollment increases. There is alot online. In the archives there are materials in the Kennedy papers andInternational Students Emergency Loan Fund Public Affairs Subject files
We can meet in the archives to discuss your topic further, I have some questions for you to help with this.
Team 5: Latin American students @ Cal Poly
Possible collections to schedule an appointment to look at in Special Collections and Archives:
Documents on Guatemala AID and Guatemala trip Kennedy took, Box 20 (need advanced notice, this box is stored offsite)
try searching the collection for "international" and "AID", some results, check the years to see if they relate to the timeperiod you are searching (For example, see box 20 and 29)