Recommended Resources
Books
Anesthesia and Analgesia for Veterinary Technicians by Call Number: SF911 .M39 2011ISBN: 0323055044Publication Date: 2011
Avian Medicine and Surgery in Practice (E-Book) by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1840761121Publication Date: 2010
The Behavioural Biology of Dogs (E-Book) by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1845931874Publication Date: 2007
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult Clinical Companion: Canine and Feline Behavior by Call Number: SF433 .H76 2007ISBN: 0781757355Publication Date: 2007
The Cat: Clinical Medicine and Management by Call Number: SF985 .C294 2012ISBN: 1437706606Publication Date: 2012
Common Diseases of Companion Animals by Call Number: SF991 .S878 2002ISBN: 0323012604Publication Date: 2002
Essentials of Small Animal Anesthesia and Analgesia by Call Number: SF914 .E77 2011ISBN: 0813812364Publication Date: 2011
Essentials of Veterinary Parasitology by Call Number: SF810.A3 E87 2011ISBN: 1904455794Publication Date: 2011
Laboratory Procedures for Veterinary Technicians by Call Number: SF772.6 .L32 2007ISBN: 0323045723Publication Date: 2007
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook by Call Number: SF917 .P58 2011ISBN: 0470959649Publication Date: 2011
Spanish Terminology for the Veterinary TeamCall Number: PC4120.V48 S65 2006ISBN: 0323025633Publication Date: 2006
Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine: Diseases of the Dog and Cat by Call Number: SF991 .E78 2005ISBN: 0721601170Publication Date: 2005
Veterinary Medicine: A Textbook of the Diseases of Cattle, Sheep, Pigs, Goats and Horses by Call Number: SF745 .B65 2007ISBN: 0702027774Publication Date: 2007
Veterinary Microbiology and Microbial Disease by Call Number: SF780.2 .V485 2011ISBN: 1405158239Publication Date: 2011
Veterinary Journals
Article Databases
Use one of the databases below to search for articles:
- PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a comprehensive source of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- AGRICOLA (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window AGRICOLA is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, theses and more in the field of agriculture. Disciplines covered include food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, earth & environmental sciences.
- CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window CAB Abstracts provides research information on agriculture and related applied life sciences, including Agriculture, Animal Health, Forestry, Human Health and Nutrition, and Natural Resources Management. Global Health from CABI is the definitive international public health database.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Off campus users: To avoid CAPTCHA errors during peak times, use VPN for access. Google Scholar allows you to simultaneously search scholarly content across many disciplines, databases, and information sources. Results can include books, articles, chapters, conference proceedings, and more. Tips on using Google Scholar are available here.
