Information on the role of the California Lieutenant Governor, a history of the office, and links to web sites of other state's lieutenant governors.

Main page for the California Department of Justice. Includes published opinions, full-text publications, criminal statistics, and much more.

Contains information on elections and voter information, campaign finance, a directory of California lobbyists, and much more.

Information on California's investment portfolio, California bond programs, state credit rating histories, and more.

Office responsible for economic policy development, state and local financial management, and protection of taxpayer dollars. Includes important online publications, e.g the California Counties Annual Report.

"Designed to assist consumers, aid in the licensing of insurance agents or brokers, and serve as a source of information on the laws that regulate the insurance industry."

Responsible for state sales, fuel, alcohol, tobacco, and other taxes. Online forms are available.

The official page of the Governor of California. Includes current press releases, proclomations, executive orders, information on current political issues, and selected speeches of the governor. The Governor's Gallery contains brief biographical descriptions.

Alphabetical List of CA state agencies and their websites

Agency Reports provides information about reports by various state and local agencies that are required or requested to be submitted to the Legislature, the Governor, or both. Information about the reports is processed by the Legislative Counsel and is updated on a continual basis.

This is a complimentary access from Thomson Reuters. You can access more from Westlaw on the database A-Z list under Westlaw.

Parts 1-12 of Title 24