This 3.5 minute video shows how to find articles from specific newspapers or journals, such as NY Times or Chronicle of Higher Education via the library databases.

90 second video for created a registered WSJ account. This is the only newspaper with this kind of access and is paid for by the Orfalea College of Business.

This brief video explains strategies for quickly determining which database is best for your needs.

This 4.5 minute video points to the least you need to know to get started with libfrary research in Ethnic Studies.

This 3 minute video points you to the least you need to know to get started with library research in GrC.

This 4.5 minute video points you to the least you need to know to get started with library research in History.

This 4.5 minute video provides the least you need to know to start with library research in ISLA

Basics for finding schoilarly articles on a topic, information about Cal Poly, content in newspapers and other campus newspapers, and statitistccs.

This 3.5 minute video points you to the least you need to know to get started with library research in Journalism.

This brief video demos how to sign in, search, find peer-review articles and philosophical texts. You can even speed it up!

This 3 minute video points you to the least you need to know to get started with library research in Political Science.

This 3.5 minute video covers the least you need to know to get started with library research in Psychology and Child Development.

This 3 minute video provides the least you need to know to start with library research in Sociology.

This 8 minute video provides ways to find articles in Sociology Journals.

3 minute video with workaround for getting Media Studies scholarly content.

11 minute video showing strategies for 4 databases relevant to this topic.

20 minuted video walking through key library databases for finding product, industry, company, and demographic information: Mergent Intellect, Mergent Atlas Online, First Research, Passport/Euromonitor, Statista, ABI/Inform, Google Scholar, MRI Simmons.