ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. You can fine-tune your searches easily on the Ebsco Interface.
Education Abstracts features content on a wide array of subject areas including adult education, comparative education, government funding, higher education, school administration, teacher evaluation and more.
Use the library link and/or be logged into My Cal Poly Portal when you use Google Scholar so you can link out to full text in our databases via the Get it At Cal Poly button. (Sometimes the Get it at Cal Poly Button is hidden UNDER a result so click the two little arrows >> )
Use relevant keywords then use filters on left. For immediately available electronic results, use the filter on the left: "Available Online at Kennedy" and then filter for ebooks. For print items, sign into OneSearch to see your request options. Delivery times for tangible items retrievable from campus storage will be faster than items requested from other libraries (ILL.)
Some books you identify in OneSearch may be available for free digital lending and reading online. This will be faster than requesting it. It only takes a moment to make an Internet Archive account and "borrow" these books. You can also search here for things not in OneSearch.
Select NewsBank California Newspaper Package from the menu. A full-text collection of major dailies and regional papers. Beginning date of coverage varies from newspaper to newspaper. The newspapers may be searched individually or in groups.
This site, compiled by Congressional Researchers, offers lengthy reports, opinions and overviews of contested topics. Type Bilingual Education into your search box, and you will find a lot. You can also type in Proposition 227 if you want to refine the search.