LGBT Thought and Culture is a primary source collection of key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection includes rare archival content, including seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera.

Archives of Sexuality and Gender provides a collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.

Defining Gender contains British primary source material from the fifteenth to early twentieth century, including correspondence, advice literature, periodicals, ephemera and government documents, supporting research into traditional models of gender and contemporary perceptions.

Primary sources documenting the changing representations and lived experiences of gender roles and relations from the nineteenth century to the present. This collection supports the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men’s movement, employment, education, the body, the family, and government and politics.

HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database offers a diverse array of publications covering civil rights in the United States, including hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights,

LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped form the laws of their time.

This collection features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.

Queer Pasts is a collection of primary source exhibits for students and scholars of queer history and culture. The database uses “queer” in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.

History of Feminism covers the subject of feminism over the years 1776–1928. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles.

A searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Pages, advertisements, covers and fold-outs have been included.

Women's Studies Archive contains archival collections concerning women's history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources, focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The archive includes four parts: Issues and Identities; Voice and Vision; Rare Titles from the American Antiquarian Society, 1820-1922; and Female Forerunners Worldwide.

Primary source database providing a multitude of perspectives on the changing roles of women in history. The database includes government files, personal writings, diaries and journals, correspondence, and rare printed books dating from 1740-1960.

Women and Social Movements in the United States,1600-2000 is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history.

Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices.

This digital archive includes conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century

This database examines efforts to foster gender equity through expanded economic and social participation of women on a global scale. Covering a century, the database highlights and evaluates activism through individual efforts, organizational initiatives, and socio-cultural projects led by or for women in the Global South.

This collection contains literary works, memoirs, and essays in their original language by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present.

Cross-search platform for all Gale primary source digital archives available to Cal Poly. Search all of these databases at the same time: Archives Unbound; Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, 16th-20th Century; Archives of Sexuality and Gender; British Library Newspapers; China and the Modern World; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; Indigenous Peoples of North America; Nineteenth Century Collections Online; Political Extremism and Radicalism; Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970; Refugees, Relief and Resettlement: Forced Migration and World War II; Slavery and Anti-Slavery: a Transnational Archive; and Women's Studies Archive.

Eighteenth Century Journals is a digitized collection of rare journals printed between c.1685 and 1835. It provides a primary source of information about colonial life, provincial and rural affairs, the French and American revolutions, reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe, political debates, and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

Gale Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800.