On this page you will find direct links to licensed peer reviewed journals and databases where you can find relevant peer-reviewed content. Be sure to log in with your Cal Poly username and password when prompted. For all journals look at the online options to determine which access dates best suit your needs. As you scroll down this page you will find listings under the following categories:
Public Administration/Public Policy
Science and Technology
Women and Politics
Databases/Search Engines for finding peer reviewed scholarship
Military & Government Collection covers subjects related to all branches of the military and government, including defense systems, disease control, monetary policy, international relations, and environmental policy, with full text available for hundreds of indexed publications.
JSTOR is a full-text database of back issues for scholarly journals as well as eBooks, primarily in the social sciences and humanities. eBook content reflects current scholarship in most cases while journal content starts with volume one, but because JSTOR is an archival database, the most recent 3-5 years of journal issues are not available in JSTOR.
A comprehensive index of peer-reviewed scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Provides Full-text access to peer reviewed articles from thousands of journals.
SpringerLink hosts thousands of high quality peer-reviewed journals and e-books in the natural sciences, medicine, engineering, business & economics, social sciences, architecture, food & nutrition, and environmental sciences. Recently added Palgrave content includes a large number of titles on humanities and social sciences topics, particularly in media & culture, theatre & performance, language & literature, education, religion & society, and political science & international relations. The site also provides full-text access to many useful handbooks and textbooks.
Google Scholar allows you to simultaneously search scholarly content across many disciplines, databases, and information sources. Results can include books, articles, chapters, conference proceedings, and more. Tips on using Google Scholar are available here.