Hi! I'm here to help you find information for your class assignments, for your job search, for any reason. We all need quality information to make decisions, so let me help you find the best data for all your class assignments and decision making.
I am a queer non-binary white person. After getting my master's degree in library science I worked at a number of startups and established companies.I am working towards a more comprehensive view of our information landscape, including the bias, racism, and classism that is part of that landscape.
Contact me by email as I'm not in my office in the library.
Europa World Plus features economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data on countries and territories of the world. Comparative statistics tables and charts can be generated for online viewing or download.
The CountryWatch product suite includes CountryReviews, which includes demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information for each country; and CountryWire, which provides daily and archived news coverage for every country in the world. Additional features include CountryWatch Data, CountryWatch Map Gallery, Image Gallery, Global Guide, Political Intelligence Briefing and Intelligence Wire. To log in, click the login button in the upper right corner and then click "Login via my IP Address."
Statista is a statistics portal which provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. The database features unlimited downloads, source citations and direct use or export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.
Users may need to disable ad blocking software on this site if search results links don't work.
Global Newsstream provides a large collection of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format.
A comprehensive index of peer-reviewed scholarly journals in social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multicultural studies, as well as popular magazines published from 1990-present. Provides Full-text access to peer reviewed articles from thousands of journals.
Google Scholar allows you to simultaneously search scholarly content across many disciplines, databases, and information sources. Results can include books, articles, chapters, conference proceedings, and more. Tips on using Google Scholar are available here.