Hello! These guides are designed to get you started in your information searches. I am available for information research consultations, and can work with you to develop learning experiences that address the information needs of your course or lab group. My work is informed by masters degrees in botany and library science, diverse professional experience in food systems, and ongoing study of evidence synthesis.
Encyclopedia of Environmental Change by John A. Matthews (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-02-21
Presents facts, concepts, techniques, methodology and philosophy of environmental change, diverse evidence of environmental change, causes and mechanisms, local, regional and global impacts, and social, economic and political dimensions of environmental issues, management and environmental policy.
CountryReviews includes information about environmental issues (internal and in the global context), policies, organizations and regulatory bodies. If you are asked to log in, choose the Login with IP Address option. Scroll down to find the Country Reviews link, from which you can select a country of interest at the top left.
Ethnic NewsWatch covers a wide range of topics related to ethnicity and culture; it includes full-text coverage for many newspapers, magazines, and journals, with special attention to ethnic and minority press publications.
Global Newsstream provides a large collection of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format.
A repository of impact evaluations, systematic reviews, and evidence gap maps in international development. The main funders of this initiative are the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, UKaid through the Department for International Development and the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation.
Wikipedia entries are built by the user community. As with any information resource, it is good to ask yourself how the editors found and chose these organizations, and whether the article meets Wikipedia's Good Article Criteria. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wikipedia:Good_article_criteria