Web of Science provides a portal to online citation indexing and search services including Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation and Social Sciences Citation Indexes. It also provides access to the following indexes: BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts & Global Health, Food Science & Technology Abstracts, Inspec, MEDLINE, Zoological record, and Journal Citation Reports. Web of Science provides bibliographic content and the tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. It allows for multiple databases to be searched simultaneously and provides access to thousands of academic and scientific journals.
Index to life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, books, and patents. Covers pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes BIOSIS indexing and enhanced MeSH disease terms.
Zoological Record covers all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, taxonomy, biodiversity, and zoology, focusing on the natural biology of animals (fossil, recent, whole animal, behavioral, environmental, and cellular studies), with coverage back to 1864.
This comprehensive geoscience database covers topics in mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates. Indexed content includes journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present, and global coverage dates back to 1933. Access also includes GeoRef In Process.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. Search results may be from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Help setting Library Links to access Cal Poly resources is available here.