Mergent Online includes access to U.S. Company Data, a database of U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, and International Company Data, which includes details of companies representing over 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization.
MarketResearch.com Academic is a research report database covering market intelligence on consumer demographics, market size and growth trends, industry forces and structure, product trends, competitive environment analysis, and company profiles.
Euromonitor's Passport database (formerly called GMID) is an industry research database that provides international and (select) local statistics, reports and ongoing comment on products, services, companies, channels, consumers, economics, demographics, and social trends. This database is co-sponsored by the College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences and the Orfalea College of Business.
MRI Simmons provides information on demographics, lifestyles, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences of consumers. CROSSTAB reports may be saved or exported. Note: Saved CROSSTAB reports are accessible to all users. Exporting your work is strongly recommended.
Awesome tutorial by a Cal Poly Grad on how to use MRI Simmons. Use this link to self-enroll in Canvas, then open Modules and scroll to the MRI Simmons module. IT WILL HELP YOU UNLOCK THIS POWERFUL DATABASE AND ALL ITS MARKETING AND DEMOGRAPHIC DATA!
Basic Demographic information from the Census Bureau. Note: this site is new and it might be easier to just construct a Google search such as the following: San Luis Obispo City site:.gov and look for the Quick Facts link in the result list.