Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

industrial technology resources

Essential Databases - Journal Articles

Engineering Village 2
Engineering Village2 offers access to Compendex, the most comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering literature, containing references to over 13 million citations from 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and reports. Indexes and provides full-text journals within the manufacturing planning and operations management areas including:

Benchmarking
European Journal of Operational Research
Integrated Manufacturing Systems
International Journal of Advanced Manufacturing Technology
International Journal of Production Research
Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing
Journal of Materials Processing Technology
Journal of Operations Management
Manufacturing and Service Operations Management
Production Planning and Control
Technovation

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a Web information source for scientific, technical and medical (STM) research that offers online access to more than 1,100 journals across 16 fields of science, including the social sciences. Extending the power of this collection are journals from a host of prestigious societies and STM publishers including, among others: CRC Press; ASM International; The Royal Society of Medicine, and; American Institute of Chemical Engineers. Indexes a wide range of industrial manufacturing-related journals including:

International Journal of Machine Tools and Manufacture
International Journal of Production Economics
Journal of Materials Processing Technology

Journal of Operations Management
Omega
Robotics and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing

Case Studies

ABI/Inform
Offers thousands of Case Studies by company, industry, keyword, and product.
Indexes and provides full-text for many industrial manufacturing journals including:

Control Engineering
EDN
IIE Transactions
Industrial Management Review
Industrial Distribution
Industrial Management
Industry Week
The Journal of Business & Industrial Marketing
Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing
Logistics Today
Manufacturing Engineering
Manufacturing Systems
MSI
Plant Engineering
Production and Inventory Management Journal
Production and Operations Management

Marketing
Direct Marketing
Journal of Marketing Research
Journal of Consumer Marketing
Journal of International Marketing
Journal of Marketing

Journal Of Marketing Theory & Practice
Marketing Management
Marketing News
Marketing Research
Marketing
Target Marketing

.