Established by the American Psychological Association. This style is standard for multiple disciplines including many in the Social Sciences. The official APA style site provides robust citation examples and support.
Call Number: Research Help 2nd Floor LB2369 .G53 2016 (Ref)
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
The Modern Language Association, the authority on research and writing, takes a fresh look at documenting sources in the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook. There are copies on Permanent Reserves and at the Research Help Desk.
Call Number: RESEARCH HELP 2nd Floor LB2369 .T8 2013
Publication Date: 2018-04-16
Turabian provides a more student-friendly version of Chicago style, and this text provides comprehensive guidance. There are copies on Permanent Reserves and at the Research Help Desk. At the link above you can also consult the full text on BibliU.
Mendeley provides an online guide to support creation of references according to Harvard Style.
There are various online tools that will help you generate citations, Some, such as EasyBib and Citation Machine, provide a limited number of citations before asking for some form of payment.
The OWL at Purdue has FREE citation generators for several styles.
WARNING:DO NOT BLINDLY TRUST ANY GENERATORS, AND BE PREPARED TO ADJUST THE CITATIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE PARTICULAR STYLE, INCLUDING INDENTATION, CAPITALIZATION, ITALICIZATION, AND THE ORDER OF THE CONTENT.
Zotero is a free tool that lets you save, cite and manage just about any format of information. You can create separate folders for your research and, since it is hosted remotely, you can access it anywhere, and create bibliographies in a wide range of citation styles. Zotero is available on all the computers in Kennedy Library.
Cal Poly's Subscription to the Web of Science databases is augmented by the ability to download a version of EndNote which allows you to download, store, and manage your citations. This ITS page exactly details how to download the software.