The legal and legislative database Westlaw has a lot of current newspaper content - HINT: IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ARTICLES FROM TODAY, WESTLAW IS A BIT FASTER IN GETTING IT ON THE PLATFORM THAN GLOBAL NEWSTREAM.
Global Newsstream provides a large collection of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia, including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format.
Type in your keywords, and at the bottom of the first set of results, use the NEWSPAPER Search feature to get newspaper results. When that result list comes up, open the Journal Title tab on the left to choose which paper you want to see results from.
Digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles from the Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010). The Los Angeles Sentinel is one of the oldest, largest and most influential African-American newspapers in the Western United States.
This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life, as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. The content is sourced from American and global news sources, including Spanish-language or bilingual publications, from the early 18th century to the present day.
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.
A primary source digital collection of British local and regional newspapers published during the 18th, 19th, and early 20th centuries. A crucial channel of information in towns and major cities, this collection provides researchers with a unique, first-hand perspective on history. With more than 160 newspaper titles, the series is comprised of approximately 5.5 million pages of historic content, from articles to advertisements.
Digital archive offering full-text and full-image articles from the San Luis Obispo Tribune (1869-2001). Digitized content includes San Luis Obispo Tribune (1869-1883), San Luis Obispo Daily Telegram (1906-1939), San Luis Obispo Telegram (1908-1912), and San Luis Obispo Telegram-Tribune (1939-2001).