Skip to Main Content

Databases

Filter by title or sort by subject and/or type​

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Bloomsbury Visual Arts This link opens in a new window
New

Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture, and related fields.

New

The Comparative and International Education collection includes more than 140 Taylor and Francis and Routledge eBooks, for students and researchers looking for global perspectives on education.

New

Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories presents political ephemera and organizational material produced in previously colonized countries and territories throughout the twentieth century.

Human Kinetics Library This link opens in a new window
New

The Human Kinetics Library is a digital hub for sport and exercise studies, with ebooks and videos related to fitness, exercise, coaching, and sport.

New

Primary source database drawn from the records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration.

NAACP Papers (ProQuest History Vault) This link opens in a new window
New

Primary source database drawn from the records of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) from 1909 to 1970. The files included are internal memos, legal briefings, and organizational records related to various topics, including anti-lynching campaigns, civil rights actions, desegregation, discrimination in the military, the criminal justice system, employment, housing, and legislative initiatives.

PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online This link opens in a new window
  • User account required -- see instructions
New
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles.
To take full advantage of features such as external full text and Find It links, off-campus users need to create an account and then affiliate their user profile with California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo in the Academic Institution dropdown menu.
Religions of America (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
New

Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.

Slave Voyages This link opens in a new window
  • Public Access
New
Publicly accessible compilation of slave trade records. Learn about the broad origins and forced relocations of more than 12 million African people who were sent across the Atlantic in slave ships, and hundreds of thousands more who were trafficked within the Americas.
Social Justice Collection (Sage Video) This link opens in a new window
  • Streaming Media
New

A cross-disciplinary video collection focusing on various social justice issues, including topics such as race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality, and colonialism.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...