Filter by Title, Keyword, Subject, and/or Database Type
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This streaming collection features documentaries, performances, and interviews related to the study of art and architecture. In addition to art history and theory, the collection addresses applied topics such as architectural and graphic design.
A streaming collection of documentaries, interviews, and archival footage related to African-American history, politics, art, culture, and socio-economic issues.
Bloomsbury Visual Arts is an interdisciplinary hub designed for research and learning across design, art, architecture, and related fields.
The Comparative and International Education collection includes more than 140 Taylor and Francis and Routledge eBooks, for students and researchers looking for global perspectives on education.
A streaming collection of tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations related to counseling and psychotherapy.
Decolonization: Politics and Independence in Former Colonial and Commonwealth Territories presents political ephemera and organizational material produced in previously colonized countries and territories throughout the twentieth century.
The Human Kinetics Library is a digital hub for sport and exercise studies, with ebooks and videos related to fitness, exercise, coaching, and sport.
Primary source database drawn from the records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration.
A streaming collection of original-language films from producers and filmmakers in Latin America.
Primary source database that provides insight into the relationship between the U.S. government and the burgeoning Latino population in the late 1970’s and early 1980’s. Major topics covered include inflation, bilingual education, police brutality, unrest in Latin America, Haitian refugees, immigration, Puerto Rican self-determination, and the U.S. Navy’s use of Vieques Island. This collection also documents some of the most important Latino organizations of the time, including LULAC, TELACU, La Raza, the Puerto Rican Legal Defense and Education Fund, the Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund, and the American G.I. Forum.
Mergent Market Atlas is a research database for U.S. and foreign company information. Includes access to corporate profiles, statistics, annual reports, SEC filings, and other financial information.
Your feedback is encouraged! Please send your comments to your College Librarian.
Primary source database drawn from the records of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP) from 1909 to 1970. The files included are internal memos, legal briefings, and organizational records related to various topics, including anti-lynching campaigns, civil rights actions, desegregation, discrimination in the military, the criminal justice system, employment, housing, and legislative initiatives.
Pragda Stream is a collection of documentaries and features films from Latin America and the Iberian Peninsula (Spain and Portugal), presented in their original language with English captions or subtitles.
A streaming collection of documentaries, historical footage, and interviews related to clinical and forensic psychology.
Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
A cross-disciplinary video collection focusing on various social justice issues, including topics such as race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality, and colonialism.
