Hi! I'm here to help you find information for your class assignments, for your job search, for any reason. We all need quality information to make decisions, so let me help you find the best data for all your class assignments and decision making.
I am a queer non-binary white person. After getting my master's degree in library science I worked at a number of startups and established companies.I am working towards a more comprehensive view of our information landscape, including the bias, racism, and classism that is part of that landscape.
Contact me by email as I'm not in my office in the library.
The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) publishes regularly on the topic of diversity in business education, including articles on identity, inclusive teaching practices, and mitigating bias in search committees. Of particular interest is the "Breaking through Bias" article found below.
Diversity education in academic and business settings has common goals of helping students or employees to learn diversity knowledge, attitudes, and skills. Unfortunately, researchers are missing opportunities to capitalize on the unique characteristics of each setting to answer research questions of general interest.
One of the most salient and relevant dimensions of team heterogeneity is ethnicity. We measure the causal impact of ethnic diversity on the performance of business teams using a randomized field experiment. We follow 550 students who set up 45 real companies as part of their curriculum in an international business program in the Netherlands.
This paper reports on a field experiment conducted to estimate the impact of the share of women in business teams on their performance. Teams consisting of undergraduate students in business studies start up a venture as part of their curriculum.
Finding books and articles on diversity, equity and inclusion in business education
Use these three type of searching tools to help you find information on diversity in business education. When searching in databases, you may find it helpful to use wildcard characters like * for terms (e.g. feminis* for feminist or feminism).
Use OneSearch to find books and articles at Kennedy Library and CSU+
Business Source Premier provides full text for journals covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to educational literature and resources. It contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.
GenderWatch provides historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles; gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender studies; family studies; gender studies; and women's studies. Full-text articles cover a wide-range of topics, including sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) provides access to a vast archive of social science data (demographic, survey, behavioral, housing, etc.). Use of these data requires SPSS, SAS, or similar software. This database is sponsored by the College of Liberal Arts.
Part of the Web of Science™ Core Collection, Social Sciences Citation Index® provides full bibliographic and cited reference data for journals in disciplines such as: communication, education, geography, history & philosophy of the social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues & sociology.