Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Engineering

Computer Engineering Databases

ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library covers the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.

Engineering Village (Compendex)

Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)

The IEEE/IET Electronic Library provides access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics, including journals, ebooks, standards, and conference proceedings from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), and MIT Press.

Inspec

Inspec® is a comprehensive index to global literature in electronics, computer science, physics, electrical, control, production and mechanical engineering. Includes INSPEC Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids.

Safari Technical Books

Safari Books Online provides access to professional books on topics including UX design, leadership, project management, teams, agile development, analytics, and core programming. Cal Poly has access to a specially-tailored subset of several thousand titles from Safari Books Online’s overall content.

Computer Science Web Resources