Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV 330: Cal Poly Lands

University Datasets

Cal Poly's Office of Institutional Research

The Office of Institutional Research provides data from approximately 1998 onward at their website: https://ir.calpoly.edu/ 

Records prior to 1998 from the Office of Institutional Research are available in the University Archives.

Historic demographics and enrollment data 

University Archives collections include enrollment records starting with the first year of enrollment. They are not all digitized, so you will have to come in to Special Collections and Archives to consult the records. Data is divided by gender, ethnicity and race (starting Fall 1973), department, college, year, etc.

Digitized historic enrollment records

Some enrollment records have been digitized. You can see what we've digitized here: http://digital.lib.calpoly.edu/rekl-uaire 

Facilities compiled a chart of enrollment from 1903-1997 here: http://digitalcommons.calpoly.edu/fpcp_pub/75/

Datasets

University Archives has enrollment data that you can request by emailing archives@calpoly.edu

This includes:

  • total student enrollment by year
  • men/women student enrollment by year
  • ethnicity and race by year (starting in 1973)
  • number of graduates by year
  • number of international students at Cal Poly from 1950-1992

Cal Poly Websites

Cal Poly's website documents the university's activities and events and also includes important records showing how the university pursues its mission. The website serves not only a public relations purpose but is important in the conduct of university business. It has value both for historical and administrative reasons. 

Beginning in 2015, Special Collections and Archives began capturing the university's website at particular points in time. These captures are available here: https://archive-it.org/home/calpoly  (by clicking the link, you will leave the library website and enter Archive-It, a project of the Internet Archive). 

Prior to 2015, the Wayback Machine is an excellent resource for any captures of the Cal Poly websites: http://archive.org/web/

Let us know if there is a website we should be archiving: archives@calpoly.edu