Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV 330: Cal Poly Lands

Finding Digitized Photos

You can find digitized photographs and other visual materials in the library's Online Archive. By using the filters on the left-hand side under "Narrow your search" you can limit your results to specific types of materials.

This is just a selection of materials from the archives. Contact us at archives@calpoly.edu if you don't find what you are looking for online, there may be items in the archives that we haven't digitized yet.

Browse all digitized University Archives collections.

Refining your online search - tips and tricks

You can limit your search to "Still Image" to find all images the archives have digitized. However, there are additional images that may be included in "Text"-classified documents, such as the El Rodeo yearbooks. It's always easier to start with a broad search and then narrow down your results as needed.

Selected photo-rich collections:

How to filter and limit results:

 

Searching Photograph Collections

University Archives Photograph Collections: You can browse many of the photo collections at this link.

Here you can see how to download the collection guides:

Audiovisual materials

Some audiovisual materials are available at the Online Collections. 

You can limit you search by filtering by "Audio" or "moving image" under the filters on the lefthand sidebar.