Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

industrial technology resources

Essential Databases

Expanded Academic ASAP
Indexes key full-text manufacturing journals such as:

Advanced Manufacturing Technology
Computer Integrated Manufacturing Systems
Integrated Manufacturing Systems
Journal of Intelligent Manufacturing
Manufacturing and Service Operations Management
Robotics and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing

 

Factiva
Hundreds of Industrial- and Manufacturing-related trade journals covering a wide range of industries. Select Industry > Machine/Industrial Goods

Print Resources - Directories

California Manufacturers Register
REF T12 C3

Northern California Business Directory and Buyers Guide
REF HF 5065 .C2 N67

Southern California Business Directory and Buyers Guide
REF HF 5065 S2

Directory of California Wholesalers and Service Companies
REF HD 9981.7 .C2

American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory
REF HF 5421. A615

Thomas Register
REF T12.T612
Also online at ThomasNet - Register for free.

CorpTech Directory of Technology Firms
REF HG 4057

Hoover's Handbook of Emerging Companies
HG4057 .A28

Encyclopedia of American Industries
REF HC 102.E53 (2 vols.)

WEFA Industrial Monitor
REF HC 101.W434

U.S. Industry & Trade Outlook
Reference Desk

Directory of Foreign Manufacturers in the United States
REF HD9723 .A76

Related Websites

Books

The Kennedy Library holds a wide range of books on manufacturing. To locate resources held by the Library search PolyCAT (online catalog).

Sample subjects include:

  • Manufactures
  • Manufactures -- Management
  • Manufacturing Industries
  • Manufacturing Industries -- Environmental Aspects
  • Manufacturing Processes

Sample titles include:

Benchmarking Global Manufacturing: Understanding Suppliers, Customers, and Competitors
HD9720.5 .M55

Frontline Manufacturing: Rules, Tools, and Techniques for Line Workers
HD9720.5 .F67

Equalized & Synchronized Production : The High-Mix Manufacturing System That Moves Beyond JIT
TS155 .N1178