Skip to Main Content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A primary source digital archive hosting a variety of collections. The Kennedy Library has access to the following collections: Asian American Studies, focusing on the experience of Japanese Americans during WWII; African American Studies, focusing on 20th century activism, civil rights, and race relations; Radical Studies, focusing on 20th century political movements on the far right and far left; and National Farm Worker Ministry: Mobilizing Support for Migrant Workers, 1939-1985, focusing on programs and services provided to migrant workers during these years.
New
This primary source collection offers a window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life, as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. The content is sourced from American and global news sources, including Spanish-language or bilingual publications, from the early 18th century to the present day.
New
This collection contains literary works, memoirs, and essays in their original language by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present.
New
Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction includes poetry, short fiction, novels, and plays; some items are long out of print or have never before been published.
New
This primary source collection contains the complete records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs’ superintendents from 1813 to 1880. These documents cover not only encounters between indigenous people and the U.S. government, but also accounts of Native American cultures during a time when forced relocation and conflict were transforming their lives.
New
Primary source archive that documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more.
New
Primary source archive focused on the media through which women have created a voice for themselves, including female-authored literature as well as journals and magazines that were produced by women.
New
Primary source database of documents about Latin America and the Caribbean, including academic journals and news feeds covering the region, reference articles and commentary, maps and statistics, and multimedia content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...