Jeanine Scaramozzino is the College Librarian for the the College of Science and Math. She has made many subject and course specific COSAM research guides that you may wish to consult, and in addition you may also consult with her.
The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 210,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format.
Based at the National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, Maryland, it is the world's largest medical library. The Library collects materials and provides information and research services in all areas of biomedicine and health care.
Subscription-based service of California statistics contained within nearly 150 databases, ranging from employment to annual spending per pupil to population projections. Much of the data are available at the national, state, county, city, and zip code levels. Data are updated on a regular basis.
SciFinder Scholar is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science. Users must create an account before accessing SciFinder Scholar. Go here to create a new account.
Reaxys provides chemical properties and preparations for inorganic and organic compounds. It is searchable in multiple ways, including chemical structure, formula, physical property, and reaction. This is a combination of retired databases Beilstein (organic reactions, spectra, properties, etc.), Gmelin (inorganic) and Chemistry Patent Database. This database includes a chemical drawing program.
As of September 2017, Reaxys has moved to an updated platform. If you experience problems with the new platform, make sure your web browser is up to date. The original platform will be accessible through the "Reaxys Version 1" link in the lower left corner until November 30, 2017.
Covers the entire collection of issued patents and millions of patent application made available by the USPTO, from patents issued in the 1790s through those most recently issued in the past few months.