RAND California provides information, research reports and statistics on the California economy and public policy issues, as well as access to selected policy reports, statistics, and information at the national and international scale.
As of October 10, 2017, LexisNexis Academic has migrated to a new platform called Nexis Uni.
Nexis Uni indexes business, legal and news sources, including newspapers, periodicals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, blogs, corporate directories and financial information, and backfiles of local, regional and national newspapers from around the world.
Nexis Uni also includes complete coverage of U.S. federal and state courts, US federal, state, and municipal codes, Shepard’s® Citations Service, and access to hundreds of law reviews.
Military & Government Collection covers subjects related to all branches of the military and government, including defense systems, disease control, monetary policy, international relations, and environmental policy, with full text available for hundreds of indexed publications.
Social Explorer provides access to the entire US Census data from 1790 to 2010, the entire American Community Survey (ACS) from 2005 to 2011 and more data from a number of sources. Users can create maps and use data visualization tools and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. Users can also graph and chart data, export, save, and print maps and reports, and create multi-map presentations with an interactive slideshow tool.
Statista is a statistics portal which provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. The database features unlimited downloads, source citations and direct use or export of results in PowerPoint, Excel PDF and Graphic (PNG) formats.
Users may need to disable ad blocking software on this site if search results links don't work.
Agency Reports provides information about reports by various state and local agencies that are required or requested to be submitted to the Legislature, the Governor, or both. Information about the reports is processed by the Legislative Counsel and is updated on a continual basis.