Calisphere provides free access to California collections of photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, and musical recordings, digitized and contributed by California universities, libraries, and museums. The content is publicly available for research, teaching, and private study.
The Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature - FOR THE HARD CORE!
THE READER'S GUIDE TO PERIODICAL LITERATURE
Before there were databases, there was the Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature. You can use this print resource to identify articles from 1905-2005 in popular literature, and then request the articles from Interlibrary Loan if we don't have them.
On 2nd floor of library on first row behind Julian's.
MAIN COLLECTION AI3 .R472
How to use:
1) Look for the volume with the right year(s)
2) Look up terms of interest (it often redirects you to a different term)
3) Record citations for your topic
4) Try database search or Google Scholar
5) If not available in full text, go through Interlibrary Loan.
NTRS provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. The types of information include conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos. Reports and documents date back to 1958 (NASA) and 1915 (NACA).
Digital Archive of U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976. Content includes reports from the Atomic Energy Commission, the U.S. Bureau of Mines, the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Services, the National Bureau of Standards, and others.
Congressional Research Reports offer concise and detailed summaries, and often point to primary documents. University of North Texas is compiling all those that have been previously published and putting them up for access here.